What we stand for and what is important to us

miraculix was born out of the desire to create added value for as many people as possible. 

Together we want to be a pioneer in giving the world new possibilities and enable every human being to live a self-determined and safe life. 

This is the vision behind miraculix. Therefore, we have created a really low-threshold offer to find psychoactive substances without the need for a costly analytical laboratory. 

VISION

Casual on the outside, scientific on the inside

Our knowledge is based on intensive, scientific research into psychoactive substances, chemical analysis in the laboratory, and a widespread network of true experts in the field of substance analysis. 

We are focused on the matter, set our goals high, but keep an eye on the essentials. Our customers rely on us and our products, so we always strive to live up to this trust. Precisely because we can do what we claim and deliver what we promise, our vision is not an unattainable wish, but a realistic option. 

VALUE FREE

The miraculix values compass

With what we do, we potentially reach everyone, regardless of geographic or individual boundaries. 

This also applies to us and the way we see the world. In this context, values determine our daily actions. Against this backdrop, there is one thing we absolutely: We are formulating an offer for substance analysis - whether it is accepted or not is up to each individual. We do not make any value judgement about the use of psychoactive substances, because we are convinced that everyone should be free to live his or her life as he or she sees it. 

Therefore, we want to actively think and work against labels, pigeonholes and clichés. We want to include and never exclude - of course always provided that we and others are treated with the same respect.

TOGETHER

We are not alone when you are there

Our products are similar to a chemical analysis in a lab - only without a lab. 

As an easily accessible intervention measure for psychoactive substances, we give prevention a whole new chance to be more effective. Nevertheless, the transformation from simple substance analysis to a sustainable analysis-based intervention does not happen overnight, but the effort will be worth it. We know exactly where the miraculix path should lead. 

And we do not want to go it alone. We are both proud and humbled by what we already have achieved so far. The resonance and commitment of so many partners and supporters. Above all, we are grateful for each individual who joins the cause. We cannot and will not achieve our goal without a community that sees itself as part of a group. whose feedback, support, criticism, encouragement, participation, is so incredibly important to us. That's why we just keep going, shouting euphorically into the forest, and can hardly wait for the echo.

HISTORY

Waypoints and milestones

Where do we come from, what have we achieved so far, what are we particularly proud of? You can find the answers in the miraculix chronicle, where we have recorded important milestones and significant events for us.

TEAM

The people behind miraculix

We are a small team, enthusiastic, convinced, competent and passionate about what we do. Get to know us better here or on social media.

Dr. Felix Blei

Founder & CEO. I am lucky to be a scientist and an entrepreneur at the same time. At miraculix, my interest in researching natural products and psychotropic substances combines with my job. I am a proud dad, a motivated athlete in all roll-board sports and a big fan of physical exercise like calisthenics.
 

Frank Junger

Founder & CCO. I came to Jena in 2008 and learned event management here. After 15 years of professional experience, I know the "nightlife" and have experienced many situations where people were influenced by unknown substances. Partying and consumption have always gone hand in hand, I am happy to contribute to harm reduction as part of miraculix.

Roxana Preuß

Founder & CSO. After my business studies I was looking for a challenge and a task with meaning - that's exactly what I found with miraculix. Besides the daily to-dos, I love to dance and be in nature - which is why in summer, the garden becomes my second home.

Lea Ruge-Läßiger

After my studies of educational science and psychology at the FSU in Jena, my goal is to work in the field of drug and addiction counseling. Through my internship at miraculix, I learn something new every day about working in the field of analysis-based intervention and the different substances and their analysis. My biggest hobby is my dog and I spend a lot of time with my friends, for whom I like to travel all over Germany. 

Hagen Radtke

With 20 years of experience in event security, I have experience with both the good and bad sides of substance use. That's why on-site work is especially important to me, as it's the best way to communicate the idea of safer use and help prevent incidents. As a co-organizer of the Jena Ethnobotany meetings, I got to know Felix. When he was looking for help for miraculix, I was immediately hooked.

Judith
Schäffer

As part of Miraculix, I mainly take care of legal issues. Since I originally studied law, I fit well into the team in this respect and try to complement it with my professional background. I spend my free time more in the artistic-creative area - painting, sewing, dancing, making music.

KNOWLEDGE

Blog

We explain processes and contexts, provide background information, report on the latest research findings, classify and provide insights into everyday start-up life.

QUOTED

Guest

We were invited, asked for our opinion, could talk to others about our projects, explain our work and have exciting discussions. You can find the collected works here.

PRESS RELEASE

Monitor

This is what others have said and written about us. We have compiled excerpts from previous reports on the Internet, in print media and on radio and television.

CONTACT

Newsroom

If you are a member of the media and are looking for download material, press photos or think we have left some questions unanswered, please visit the newsroom.

FAQ

What else is there to know

These are the answers to frequently asked questions so far:

In the course of his doctoral studies, our current CEO Felix was annoyed by the fact that he had to resort to time- and resource-consuming time-consuming and resource-intensive substance analyses to answer the actual research question. After all, there was no other way to determine the concentration of psychoactive substances. And, as it is so often the case with founding myths, it was the thought "This must be easier" is the initial spark for the miraculix QTests.

On the basis of a scientifically validated rapid test, a consumer is advised by trained personnel. The focus is always on the guidance as the actual intervention measure.The miraculix QTests - even a chemical analysis in the laboratory - are only the means to an end for this holistic approach. They provide the basis that, as far as possible, all available facts are knownand secured.

No, not at the moment. We are still in the start-up phase, where the To Do lists are incredibly long, but the resources are rather scarce. As soon as we have a need, you will read here and on our social media. I love what you guys are doing and want to support you.

Great that you are part of it, we are happy about every supporter. The easiest way is of course via the store. There you will not only find the miraculix QTests, but also great merchandise. Feel free to leave us a subscription or follow us on Instagram, LinkedIn or YouTube. Generally you help us immensely by becoming an influencer for the causein your circle of friends, family and acquaintances. Talk to others about the benefit of substance analysis, explain the added value and broaden their view of the potential of psychoactive substances.

CONTACT

Your question remained unanswered?

We have an open ear for all concerns and an answer to almost all questions. If you have something on your mind that we have so far ignored, feel free to share it with us. We welcome feedback, praise, constructive criticism, suggestions, experience reports and ideas.

Wofür wir stehen und was uns wichtig ist

miraculix ist aus dem Wunsch heraus entstanden, einen Mehrwert für so viele Menschen wie möglich zu kreieren. 

Gemeinsam möchten wir der Welt als Vorreiter neue Möglichkeiten an die Hand geben und so jeden Menschen befähigen ein selbstbestimmtes und sicheres Leben zu führen.

 Das ist die Vision hinter miraculix. Daher haben wir ein wirklich niedrigschwelliges Angebot geschaffen, um psychoaktive Substanzen ganz ohne aufwändiges Analyselabor zu testen. 

VISION

Außen ganz locker, innen ganz wissenschaftlich

Unser Wissen fußt auf der intensiven, wissenschaftlichen Auseinandersetzung mit psychoaktiven Substanzen, chemischer Analyse im Labor und einem weit verzweigten Netzwerk mit wahren Experten im Bereich der Substanzanalyse. 

Wir sind fokussiert bei der Sache, stecken unsere Ziele hoch, aber behalten den Blick für das Wesentliche. Unsere Kunden verlassen sich auf uns und unsere Produkte, deswegen richten wir unser Handeln stets danach aus, diesem Vertrauensvorschuss gerecht zu werden. Eben weil wir können, was wir behaupten und leisten, was wir versprechen, ist unsere Vision kein unerfüllbarer Wunsch, sondern eine realistische Option.

WERTUNGSFREI

Der miraculix Werte-Kompass

Mit dem, was wir tun, erreichen wir potenziell jeden, unabhängig von geografischen oder individuellen Grenzen. 

Das gilt auch umgekehrt für uns und die Art, wie wir die Welt sehen. Dabei bestimmen Werte unser tägliches Handeln. Vor diesem Hintergrund wollen wir eines unbedingt festhalten: Wir formulieren ein Angebot zur Substanzanalyse – es anzunehmen steht jeder Person frei. Wir fällen kein Werturteil über Gebrauch oder Verwendung von psychoaktiven Substanzen, denn wir sind davon überzeugt, dass jede:r die Freiheit haben sollte, sein:ihr Leben so zu gestalten, wie er oder sie es für richtig hält. 

Daher wollen wir aktiv gegen Etiketten, Schubladen und Klischees andenken und anarbeiten. Wir wollen ein- und nie ausschließen – natürlich immer vorausgesetzt, dass uns und anderen mit dem gleichen Respekt begegnet wird.

GEMEINSAM

Wir sind nicht allein, wenn du dabei bist

Unsere Produkte sind ähnlich einer chemischen Analyse im Labor – nur eben ohne Labor. 

Als leicht zugängliche Interventionsmaßnahme bei psychoaktiven Substanzen geben wir der Prävention so eine ganz neue Chancen auf mehr Durchschlagskraft. Gleichwohl passiert die Transformation von einer einfachen Substanzanalyse zu einer nachhaltigen, analysebasierten Intervention nicht über Nacht. Aber die Mühe wird sich lohnen. Wir wissen ganz genau wohin der miraculix Weg führen soll. Und wir möchten ihn auf keinen Fall allein gehen. 

Wir sind gleichermaßen stolz und demütig angesichts des bisher Erreichten, der Resonanz und des Commitments so vieler Partner:innen und Unterstützer:innen. Vor allem sind wir dankbar für jede:n Einzelne:n, die:der sich der Sache anschließt. Unser Ziel wollen und können wir nicht ohne eine Gemeinschaft erreichen, deren Feedback, Rückhalt, Kritik, Lob, Anteilnahme, Beteiligung uns so unfassbar wichtig ist. Deswegen machen wir einfach weiter, brüllen euphorisch in den Wald hinein und können das Echo kaum erwarten.

HISTORIE

Wegpunkte und Meilensteine

Wo kommen wir her, was haben wir bisher geschafft, worauf sind wir besonders stolz? Die Antworten findest du in der miraculix Chronik, wo wir wichtige Etappenziele und für uns bedeutende Ereignisse festgehalten haben.

TEAM

Die Menschen hinter miraculix

Wir sind ein kleines Team, begeistert, überzeugt, kompetent und mit Feuereifer bei der Sache. Lern uns hier oder im Social Media besser kennen.

Dr. Felix Blei

Gründer & CEO. Ich habe das Glück gleichzeitig Wissenschaftler und Unternehmer zu sein. Bei miraculix verbindet sich mein Interesse an der Erforschung von Naturstoffen und psychotropen Substanzen mit meinem Job. Ich bin stolzer Papa, motivierter Athlet bei sämtlichen Roll-Brettsportarten und großer Fan körperlicher Ertüchtigungen wie Calisthenics.
 

Frank Junger

Gründer & CCO. Ich bin 2008 nach Jena gekommen und habe hier Veranstaltungskaufmann gelernt. Nach 15 Jahren Berufserfahrung kennt man das „Nightlife“ und hat viele Situationen erlebt, in denen Menschen von unbekannten Substanzen beeinflusst waren. Feiern und Konsum gingen schon immer einher, ich bin froh als Teil von miraculix einen Beitrag zur Schadensminimierung leisten zu können.

Roxana Preuß

Gründerin & CSO. Nach meinem BWL Studium war ich auf der Suche nach einer Herausforderung und einer Aufgabe mit Sinn - genau das habe ich mit miraculix gefunden. Neben den täglichen To-Dos liebe ich es zum Ausgleich zu tanzen und in der Natur zu sein - weshalb im Sommer, der Garten zu meinem zweiten Zuhause wird.

Lea Ruge-Läßiger

Nach meinem Studium der Erziehungswissenschaft und Psychologie an der FSU in Jena, ist es mein Ziel im Bereich der Drogen-und Suchtberatung zu arbeiten. Durch mein Praktikum bei miraculix lerne ich jeden Tag etwas Neues über die Arbeit im Bereich der analysebasierten Intervention und die verschiedenen Substanzen sowie deren Analyse. Mein größtes Hobby ist mein Hund und ich verbringe sehr viel Zeit mit meinen Freund:innen, für die ich auch gerne mal durch ganz Deutschland reise. 

Hagen Radtke

Mit 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Veranstaltungssicherheit habe ich Erfahrungen mit den guten, wie auch den schlechten Seiten von Substanzkonsum. Dehalb ist mir die Arbeit On Site, besonders wichtig, da man hier den Safer Use Gedanke am besten vermitteln kann und hilft Zwischenfälle zu vermeiden. Als Mitveranstalter der Jenaer Ethnobotanik Treffen habe ich Felix kennengelernt. Als er Hilfe für miraculix gesucht hat, war ich sofort Feuer und Flamme.

Judith
Schäffer

Als Teil von Miraculix kümmere ich mich vor allem um juristische Fragen. Da ich originär Jura studiere, passe ich in dieser Hinsicht gut ins Team und versuche es mit meinem fachlichen Hintergrund zu ergänzen. Meine Freizeit verbringe ich eher im künstlerisch-gestalterischen Bereich - malen, nähen, tanzen, Musik machen.

WISSEN

Blog

Wir erklären Abläufe und Zusammenhänge, liefern Hintergründe, berichten über neuste Forschungserkenntnisse, ordnen ein und geben Einblicke in den Start-Up Alltag.

ZITIERT

Zu Gast

Wir wurden eingeladen, nach unserer Meinung gefragt, konnten mit anderen über unsere Projekte sprechen, unsere Arbeit erklären und spannende Diskussionen führen. Die gesammelten Werke findest du hier.

PRESSESPIEGEL

Monitor

Das haben andere über uns gesagt und geschrieben. Wir haben Auszüge bisheriger Berichterstattung im Netz, in Printmedien sowei in Funk- und Fernsehen zusammengetragen.

KONTAKT

Newsroom

Du bist Medienvertreter:in und suchst Downloadmaterial, Pressefotos oder bist der Meinung wir haben Fragen offen gelassen, die beantwortet werden müssen?Dann ab in den Newsroom.

FAQ

Was es sonst noch zu wissen gibt

Das sind die Antworten auf bisher häufig gestellte Fragen:

Im Laufe seiner Promotion nervte es unseren heutigen CEO Felix ziemlich, dass er zur Beantwortung der eigentlichen Forschungsfrage immer wieder auf zeit- und ressourcenaufwändige Substanzanalysen zurückgreifen musste. Schließlich gab es keine andere Variante zur Konzentrationsbestimmung psychoaktiver Substanzen. Und wie so häufig der Fall bei Gründungsmythen gab auch hier der Gedanke „Das muss doch einfacher gehen“ die Initialzündung für die miraculix QTests.

Auf Basis eines wissenschaftlich validierten Schnelltests wird ein:e Konsumt:in durch geschultes Personal beraten. Der Fokus liegt dabei immer auf der Beratungsleistung als eigentliche Interventionsmaßnahme. Die miraculix QTests – ja selbst eine chemische Analyse im Labor – sind nur das Mittel zum Zweck für diese ganzheitliche Betrachtung. Sie sorgen für die Grundlage, dass nach Möglichkeit alle verfügbaren Fakten bekannt und gesichert sind.

Wir befinden uns zwar gerade noch in der Aufbauphase, wo die To Do Listen zwar unfassbar lang, die Mittel aber eher knapp sind. Gern möchten wir aber jedem die Chance geben ein Teil von miraculix zu werden. Deshalb schauen wir uns sehr gern jede Bewerbung an.

Darüberhinaus können wir einige Bereiche auch Plätze für studentische Hilfkräfte oder Praktikas vergeben. Solltest du also Interesse haben ein Teil von miraculix zu werden, dann schreibe uns sehr gern jederzeit. 

Toll das du dabei bist, wir freuen uns über jede:n Unterstützer:in. Der einfachste Weg führt natürlich über den Shop. Dort findest du übrigens nicht nur die miraculix QTests, sondern auch tollen Merchandise. Hinterlass uns gern ein Abo bzw. folge uns auf Instagram, LinkedIn oder YouTube. Generell hilfst du uns auch immens, indem du zum Influencer für die Sache in deinen Freundes-, Familien- und Bekanntenkreis wirst. Sprich mit anderen über die Sinnhaftigkeit von Substanzanalysen, erkläre ihnen den Mehrwert und weite ihren Blick für das Potenzial psychoaktiver Substanzen.

KONTAKT

Deine Frage blieb unbeantwortet?

Wir haben für alle Anliegen ein offenes Ohr und auf fast alle Fragen eine Antwort. Sofern du etwas auf dem Herzen hast, was wir bislang unbeachtet gelassen haben, teil dich gern mit. Wir freuen uns über Feedback, Lob, konstruktive Kritik, Anregungen, Erfahrungsberichte und Ideen.